Peyton Hart Named NA3HL Central Division MVP; Other Grizzlies Haul In Divisional Awards

May 24, 2021

ROCHESTER, Minn. – After a dominating season that took them to their first Fraser Cup Final, the Rochester Grizzlies earned several divisional honors on Monday including Peyton Hart being named the NA3HL Central Division MVP.

*Central Division Awards*
Goaltender of the Year: Shane Soderwall
Academic Achievement Award: TJ Norris
Community Service Award: Jameson Folden

*All-Central Division Team*
Forward: Matt Derosa
Forward: Peyton Hart
Defenseman: Blake Arneson
Goalie: Shane Soderwall

Hart and goaltender Shane Soderwall led the way for the Grizzlies bringing in two honors each. For Hart, the Wisconsin-Stout commit earned an All-Central Division nod to go along with his division MVP. Soderwall, tendered by the newly announced Anchorage Wolverines of the NAHL, was selected as the Central Division’s Goaltender of the Year and also was named to the All-Central Division team.  Out of six players on the All-Central Division team, four were Grizzlies including Hart, Soderwall, forward Matt DeRosa, and defenseman Blake Arnesson.

The black-and-gold weren’t just given on-ice awards, either. Jameson Folden, 19, earned the NA3HL Community Service Award for the Central Division after participating all season long in the teams’ Healthy Habits program operated by Community Outreach Coordinator Sue Stowell. In addition, TJ Norris received the NA3HL Academic Achievement Award for his success in the classroom as well as on the ice.

In total, the Grizzlies earned eight honors on the day with potentially more to come. The league will be announcing the overall Goaltender, Forward, Defenseman, Rookie, MVP, Academic, and Community Service Award winners in the near future. The full list of award winners including the other divisions can be found at